Fall 2019 Pre-Season and Tryouts Information

Upper School

Cross Country (Varsity) Dennis Coleman – dcoleman@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: August 19, 20, 21, 22 - 3:30-5:00pm.  Meet in gym lobby for registration.
  • Tryouts: August 26-28 - 3:30-5:00pm

Equestrian (Varsity and JV) Colleen Coughlin ccoughlin@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: No pre-season
  • Tryouts: August 27 - 4:00-6:00pm at CMC Equestrian located at 16315 Budd Road, Poolesville, MD 20837

Field Hockey (Varsity and JV) Emily Trees Rothert – etrees@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: August 19-23 – 2:30-4:00pm.  Meet in gym lobby for registration.
  • Tryouts: August 26 2:30-4:30pm, August 27 4:00-6:00pm, August 28 Scrimmage HOME vs. Potomac 4:00pm

Soccer (Varsity and JV) Cali Farquharson – cfarquharson@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: August 19, 20, 22, 23 4:00-5:30pm - OFF August 21. Meet in gym lobby for registration.
  • Tryouts: August 26 4:00-6:00pm, August 27/28 3:30-5:30pm

Tennis (Varsity) Lisa Brody – lbrody@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: No pre-season
  • Tryouts: August 26-28 - 3:45-5:30pm at Avenel.  Meet in gym lobby August 26 at 3:30pm for registration.

Volleyball (Varsity and JV) Cristen Harris – charris@holychild.org

  • Pre-Season: August 19-23 3:30-5:30pm. Meet in gym lobby for registration.
  • Tryouts: August 26-28 – 3:30-5:30pm

Middle School

Equestrian  

  • Tryouts: August 27 - 4:00-6:00pm at CMC Equestrian located at 16315 Budd Road, Poolesville, MD 20837

Field Hockey

  • Tryouts: August 27, 29 and September 3 if needed.

Soccer

  • Tryouts:  August 27, 29 and September 3 if needed.

Staff

Jamie Ready
Athletic Director
301.365.0955 x2112

Cara Lewis-Roy
Athletic Trainer
301.365.0955 x2214

Leslie Whitaker
Upper School/Middle School Physical Education
301.365.0955 x3035

Cali Farquharson • Soccer
Emily Trees Rothert • Field Hockey
Cristen Harris • Volleyball
Dennis Coleman • Cross Country/Track
Lisa Brody • Tennis
Jamie Ready • Basketball
TBD • Swimming
Amanda DeFilippo • Softball
Colleen Coughlin • Equestrian
TBD • Lacrosse